When in Texas

For those of you who have been following I took a short trip to Texas to visit a friend! Here are some pictures from my trip!

  IMG_1967

IMG_1885

 IMG_1940

This is my friend’s beautiful two year old Maya! (Don’t worry that Starbucks cup is empty!) This picture is how she did her hair and make up after watching me do my hair and make up. So cute!

IMG_1887

 IMG_1882

This is Maya’s new little sister, Emma! And their Mama, Katie. I was so happy to see Katie and Maya, and meet Emma for the first time!

IMG_1921

 IMG_1918

We had a lot of fun traveling and sight seeing! We did a lot of shopping and walking. The first day we went to the San Antonio Botanical Garden! It was seriously beautiful. We didn’t think about allergies and all the pollen, but it was worth it! We also visited Camp Bullis and Fort Sam Houston, which is where we saw the peacocks, ducks, roosters, and deer!

 IMG_1845

 IMG_1917

 IMG_1858

IMG_1859

On this trip I’m proud to say I touched a lizard tail (above picture) and a peacock tail! Clearly, I’m living on the edge lately. Ha! It was definitely a great time! I can’t wait to go back when Nick can come with me!

  IMG_1948 IMG_1914 IMG_1913 IMG_1901     IMG_1872 IMG_1869

Leave a Reply

