Tutorial: How To Look Awake For Work on 2 Hours of Sleep

20140522-151521.jpg

This is a picture I took of myself this morning because I was very pleased at how awake I looked despite not getting much sleep! These are the steps I took to achieve this look…

1/ Take a quick shower to wake yourself up!
2/ Keep the make up light, too much make up will only make you look more tired. I only applied mascara to my top eyelashes.
3/ Add a little bronzer for color and a little mascara, again, don’t over do it or you will look more tired.
4/ Run a brush through you hair and spray it with sea salt spray to make it look messy on purpose.
5/ Eat some carbs, such as a muffin or a bagel (I choose a cinnamon raisin bagel with cream cheese, it was so good).
6/ Drink a large Dunkin’ Donuts iced coffee, drink all of it!
7/ Put on your best work clothes and don’t forget your smile!
8/ Catch up on sleep after work 🙂

It’s almost Friday everyone, keep your heads up!

Leave a Reply

