Growing Up is Optional

Growing older is mandatory, growing up is optional.

20140630-205759-75479978.jpg

20140630-205759-75479568.jpg

20140630-205759-75479797.jpg

20140630-205800-75480139.jpg
The best part about Nick is he also lives by this quote!

You never realize how true this quote is until your birthday is coming up and you’re another year older. I can feel myself getting smarter about things in life as I get older but seriously, I don’t want to grow up!

I’m at that perfect age where I’m done with college, I have my career going in the right direction, I’m in a stable relationship, but I don’t have many responsibilities. I love it! I’ve never feel so free or relaxed about my life. I was always after something, a degree, a promotion, etc. I feel I can just sit back and enjoy life while it’s all mine.

It’s weird to think that while growing up I always wanted to be a step ahead. When I was in jr high I couldn’t wait to be in high school. In high school, all I could think about was college. College? I graduated in three and a half years because I just wanted to be done! Sometimes I wish I could go back, and just savor the moments. But all I can do is savor the moment of being in my early twenties with nothing to loose!

Even though it definitely sucks growing up, I feel this is the age I could live at forever. Just the right amount of responsibilities and all the freedom I can handle!

What age would you want to live at forever?

Leave a Reply

