My Summer Bucket List: How I Measure Up

 photo 4

{Original Summer Bucket List}

1. Concerts, concerts, concerts! We have 6 concerts planned for the summer

We went to all 6 concerts! It was a lot of fun, I know I posted about a couple of concerts but I really need to get more pics up from the concerts! We saw Jason Aldean and Florida Georgia Line, Rascal Flatts, Brad Paisley, Miranda Lambert, Toby Keith, and Tim McGraw.  I also posted about country concert fashion and tips on what not to do at a concert.

2014-07-13 10.54.52

2. Camping! (in air-conditioned cabins, of course)

We spent a week in Wisconsin at Jelly Stone Park! I go every year with Nick’s family and it’s always really fun. You can see all the pictures here!

3. Ravinia (this kind of falls under concerts but I’ve never been to Ravinia before and I really want to!)

Unfortunately, we didn’t make it to Ravinia this year but to be fair it was a really busy summer! There’s always next year.

4. Cubs games for sure

Apparently not for sure! We didn’t get a chance to go this summer, but we’ll try for next year!

leinenkugel-summer-shandy

5. I really want to go Navy Pier for the 4th of July (please, Nick!)

Okay, technically we didn’t go to Navy Pier, but we had planned to. Then we decided to not go so far. We went to the race track that I love so much, bet on horses and then stayed for the fire works. It was more fun than we could have had at Navy Pier and we are doing this every year from now on.

6. Drive-In movie theater (this would be so much better if I still had my SUV)

Sad face. Next year.

2014-07-20 15.58.46

2014-07-20 17.13.39

7. Betting on horses at the Race Track

Betting on horses? Check. Winning money? Next year hopefully.

8. Long bike rides through the forest preserve

Maybe not as often as I wanted to, but at the beginning of the summer I was always on my bike!

9. Taste of Chicago

I have a lot to do next year.

10. Spending a lot of time in the great outdoors with my pups

2014-07-21 18.10.19

11. And of course posting pictures of my summer outfits!

Definitely not as many as I wanted to post but I know I posted a lot on Instagram!

2014-07-11 16.06.03

See ya next year summer!

Leave a Reply

