What?? A New Post?!

Holy moly, its been a while since I’ve posted anything on this blog! Its been so long but man have I missed blogging. I apologize for the abandonment, I’ve been super busy with a new job, a new home and the holidays and all. All good stuff though! I left retail in June for a desk job and I’m finding retail is my calling so I am back in action and busier than ever, but I’m totally loving it.

I have been thinking about posting a blog lately and I’m finally putting that thought into action! I don’t have much to say other than I really miss this. I will be making an effort to post more, I think I might even start posting videos! To be honest a made a video that I was going to post tonight but I don’t have a cord to connect my camera to my computer… talk about planning ahead. Oh well.

Some changes lately, I’ve been really good about eating well lately! But that’s mainly because I think I have a wheat allergy. Does anyone else get random allergies out of no where? A couple years ago I became lactose intolerant out of no where and now anytime I eat wheat I immediately break out in hives. IT SUCKS. But I plan on starting out the year by going to the allergist and getting a full food allergy test, if that’s even a thing. I hope they have something like that because that would be so helpful.

Even though I’ve been eating pretty well, I totally fell off the wagon with my work out habits. I was in a good habit of working out everyday before work but I kept getting sick! I think a combo of the cold weather and just constantly being on the go is what kept my immune system down. But after 2 zpacks and lots of tylenol I’m finally feeling better! Now to get back into working out in the mornings…

Overall I can’t complain however I am so excited to be starting a new year. This year has had more change that I’m comfortable, mostly change for the good but I finally fell like I am where I need to be. I love my job, I love my life, and I’m comfortable without being too comfortable.

Look forward to more posts in the next couple days and in 2015. I felt like my time off from blogging has made me fall in love with it again. While I probably won’t be able to post every day I will definitely be posting more often. I need to keep in mind that it is a hobby, not an obligation. And I’m excited to be back!

Leave a Reply

