This Weekend in Review – I’m a Prisoner in My Own Home

This was such a great weekend! It was a 3 day weekend for me so it was even better. I took advantage of Friday to reorganize and clean. Then Saturday I had some friends over for a jewelry party which was fun. My only comment is when you create events on FB such as my jewelry party girls night, people either don’t respond or they say they’ll come and then they never show up! How do you invite people to parties these days because apparently FB invites just don’t do the trick! Ugh rant over.

image

Then Sunday I met up with an old friend from high school at Starbucks! Its great to reconnect with people! I then spent the rest of the day relaxing/napping/eating on the couch which watching movie after movie with my man. It was so relaxing!! I couldn’t have asked for a more fulfilling weekend. Nick even surprised me with more flowers!
image

So I’m sure you’re wondering why I am a prisoner in my own home… below is the video. This is how I spent my Saturday morning. And after I lost the little guy I spent the rest of my Saturday with the bathroom door closed and towels covering the crack of the door to insure no further infestation! To my luck Nick ended up killing it, I must warn you the video might give you the heebeegeebees!

For a better view of this video click here! Sorry, WordPress is not the best at posting videos!

Leave a Reply

