A Fresh Start

Hello everyone! I’ve been fighting with WordPress to get my old blog back up and running and it would have cost me $200 to do so! So I created a new blog instead. I was able to upload all my old posts to this blog, but I lost all my followers so please share my new site address! (Also until I can get back through all my old my, the links in my posts won’t work)

I love fresh starts! Even though this blog has all my old posts, I love a new blog name and layout. Its like reinventing yourself. When I started blogging a few years ago I thought all I would want to blog about is fashion. I realize now, I want to blog about something different every single day! Making myself only blog about fashion kind of stuffed out my creativity and all desire to continue to blog. So I got busy with work, decided I didn’t have time to post anything about fashion since I pretty much only wear my work clothes (which are totally not postable – ha), so I let my blog die out and when it came time to renew my domain name I kept putting it off. Now that my domain name is expired and its too expensive to renew, I thought it only best to create a blog that can be whatever the hell I want it to be about! My excitement is unhinged ha…

I’m currently enjoying my rainy 3 day weekend by relaxing and getting some things done around the house! For those of you who know me, I cannot grow anything. Anything. I can’t even keep anything alive. My boyfriend buys me flowers and I just kill them and then I leave them there so long mold grows. I try so hard but my thumbs are the farthest thing from green. I have red thumbs.

diy flower pots

I decided against my better judgement to buy already planted flowers, because its simple right? I even decided to get creative and buy tin pals at Hobby Lobby instead of plain old pots. Only thing was I forgot to put holes in the bottom for the water to drain out… Maybe tomorrow I’ll take a knife and stab some hols in the bottom. Problem solved.

Anyway, we’ll see what happens. Fingers and toes crossed I can keep these alive! If I can do that, my next goal is to start a vertical vegetable garden. I was doing a lot of pinteresting. I hope you all are having a wonderful weekend!

I plan on working at gardening until I can get it right! Any tips from you green thumbs out there? What is one thing you aren’t good at but want to be good at so badly?

Leave a Reply

